Turn off image rotation for screen reader access
Skip to Main Content
Mr. Churchill's Secretary : A Maggie Hope Novel
Publication Date : 4/3/2012
Product Series: Maggie Hope
Publisher : Random House Digital
Language : eng
ISBN : 9780553907568
Synopsis : For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters Maggie Hope. She graduated at the top of her college class and possesses all the skills of the finest minds in British intelligence, but her gender qualifies her only to be the newest typist at No. 10 Downing Street. Her indefatigable spirit and remarkable gifts for codebreaking, though, rival those of even the highest men in government, and Maggie finds that working for the prime minister affords her a level of clearance she could never have imagined—and opportunities she will not let pass. In troubled, deadly times, with air-raid sirens sending multitudes underground, access to the War Rooms also exposes Maggie to the machinations
File size : 3.94 MB
Attributes:
Text to Speech Enabled
Audience : General Adult

Details and Reviews

Average Reader Rating:
  • not rated yet
(0 Reviews)
Industry Reviews:

BOOKLIST

Maggie Hope is a twentysomething math whiz, in England to sell her late parents' house when WWII breaks out. Although...

Kirkus

Trying to sell your grandmother's decaying Victorian house back in London can have unexpected consequences. Maggie Hope...

Reader Reviews:

cover pic
Copies
This title is not currently available.
Please place it on hold to be notified when it becomes available.
Subjects

Add Hold
Wish List
Recommended for you
  • Princess Elizabeth's Spy : A Maggie Hope Mystery
  • Mr. Churchill's Secretary : A Maggie Hope Novel
  • The  Pigeon Pie Mystery
  • My Hero
  • The  Twelve Tribes of Hattie
  • The  Paris Wife
  • Running Wild
  • Notorious Nineteen : A Stephanie Plum Novel
  • Sweet Tooth